AD
HomeHome And AwayHome and Away alum Nic Westaway enjoys a long-overdue reunion with former...

Home and Away alum Nic Westaway enjoys a long-overdue reunion with former co-star Lynne McGranger: “So wonderful to see this amazing woman!

We enjoy a reunion amongst cast members from previous seasons, as any die-hard Home and Away fans would agree.

On Thursday, Lynne McGranger caught up with Nic Westaway, who portrayed River Boy Kyle Braxton from 2012 to 2016, for some Summer Bay nostalgia.

The former co-stars reunited in Sydney for Lynne’s book event for her memoir, Acting Up — Me, Myself, and Irene.

Nic, 32, captioned a romantic photo of himself proudly standing next to Lynne: “It’s fantastic to see such a wonderful woman! What a lovely soul she has ?”

“I’m looking forward to reading her book! For Christmas, get a copy for yourself or a loved one ???”

Fans of Home and Away reacted positively to the reunion, with many calling for Nic to repeat his role as Kyle.

“What a fantastic shot of the two of you! All of your admirers (including myself) would love to see you return to ‘The Bay’ ???? Irene could be willing to offer you a place “a supporter remarked

“Please tell me Kyle is making an appearance in the Bay again ??,” said another. “Is Kyle Braxton on his way back??? Even for a second ??❤️❤️,” a third comment read.

Lynne, who is 68 years old, will reveal details from her childhood to her professional life, as well as everything in between, in her book.

Lynne, who has played Irene on the soap for nearly 30 years, revealed some shocking details, including the fact that she had an eating disorder in the past.
It’s the first time she’s spoken publicly about her struggles from the age of 15 to 28.

“I had a type of bulimia where you binge and take laxatives instead of vomiting,” she told the Daily Telegraph.

“At the time, it seemed like a good idea. I now know it was a form of bulimia, but it didn’t have a name back then.”

Lynne, who portrays Irene Robert on Home and Away, joined the group at the age of 39 and claims that there was a lot of pressure on the young performers to look a specific way in their early years on the programme.

She did, however, point out that this old-school approach to beauty is no longer a major concern.

“When I first started on the programme, young girls would be pulled aside and informed they were gaining weight and needed to do something about it. Things have changed dramatically since then “she stated

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read